The Captain Oliver Filley House is a Greek Revival house built in 1834 and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Its stone construction is unusual, consisting of load-bearing rubble stone walls overlaid with a multi-colored traprock veneer, brownstone lintels, sills, and quoining. The house has been vacant since the early 1990s and had fallen into disrepair. We were hired by the Town of Bloomfield for the preservation and stabilization of this unique house. The scope of work included site drainage, repair and repointing of the masonry, new windows, new doors, woodwork repair, new mechanical systems, and electrical service.